2021 BET Hip Hop Awards Nomination Released

by Isaac Mintah
0 comment Donate To Author
screenshot 20210910 192949 1

See full list of nominees below.

Hip-Hop Album of the Year

A Gangsta’s Pain – Moneybagg Yo

Call Me If You Get Lost – Tyler, the Creator

Culture III – Migos

Good News – Megan Thee Stallion

Khaled Khaled – DJ Khaled

Savage Mode II – 21 Savage & Metro Boomin

The Off-Season – J. Cole

Song of the Year

“Back In Blood” – Produced by YC (Pooh Shiesty feat. Lil Durk)

“Late At Night” – Produced by Mustard (Roddy Ricch)

“Laugh Now Cry Later” – Produced by G. Ry, Cardogotwings, Roget Chahayed & Yung Exclusive (Drake feat. Lil Durk)

“Up” – Produced by Yung Dza, Sean Island, DJ Swanqo (Cardi B)

“WAP” – Produced by Ayo & Keyz (Cardi B feat. Megan Thee Stallion)

“Whole Lotta Money (Remix)” – Produced by London Jae, Beatgodz, Tee Romano (BIA feat. Nicki Minaj)

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year

Cardi B


J. Cole

Lil Baby

Megan Thee Stallion

Tyler, the Creator

Best Hip-Hop Video

Cardi B – “Up”

Cardi B feat. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”

Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy”

Drake feat. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”

Lil Nas X – “Montero (Call Me By Your Name)”

Saweetie feat. Doja Cat – “Best Friend”

Best New Hip Hop Artist


Coi Leray

Don Toliver


Pooh Shiesty

Yung Bleu

Best Collaboration

21 Savage & Metro Boomin feat. Drake – “Mr. Right Now”

BIA feat. Nicki Minaj – “Whole Lotta Money (Remix)”

Cardi B feat. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”

DJ Khaled feat. Lil Baby & Lil Durk – “Every Chance I Get”

Drake feat. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”

Pooh Shiesty feat. Lil Durk – “Back In Blood”

Best Duo or Group

21 Savage & Metro Boomin

Chris Brown & Young Thug

City Girls

Future & Lil Uzi Vert

Lil Baby & Lil Durk


Best Live Performer

Busta Rhymes

Cardi B


Doja Cat

Megan Thee Stallion

Tyler, the Creator

Lyricist of the Year

Benny the Butcher


J. Cole

Lil Baby

Megan Thee Stallion


Best International Flow

Ladipoe (Nigeria)

Nasty C (South Africa)

Xamã (Brazil)

Laylow (France)

Gazo (France)

Little Simz (UK)

Dave (UK)

Video Director of the Year

Cole Bennett

Colin Tilley

Dave Meyers

Director X

Hype Williams

Missy Elliott

DJ of the Year

Chase B


DJ Cassidy

DJ Drama

DJ Envy

DJ Jazzy Jeff

DJ Scheme


Producer of the Year

DJ Khaled


Metro Boomin


The Alchemist

Tyler, the Creator

Hustler of the Year

Cardi B


Lil Baby

Megan Thee Stallion


Yung Bleu

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse

Cardi B – “Type Shit” (Migos feat. Cardi B)

Drake – “Havin’ Our Way” (Migos feat. Drake)

Jay-Z – “What It Feels Like” (Nipsey Hussle feat. Jay-z)

Lil Durk – “Back In Blood” (Pooh Shiesty feat. Lil Durk)

Megan The Stallion – “On Me (Remix)” (Lil Baby feat. Megan Thee Stallion)

Roddy Ricch – “Lemonade (Remix)” (Internet Money feat. Don Toliver & Roddy Ricch)

Impact Track

Black Thought – “Thought Vs Everybody”

Lil Nas X – “Montero (Call Me By Your Name)”

Lil Baby & Kirk Franklin – “We Win”

Meek Mill feat. Lil Durk – “Pain Away”

Nipsey Hussle feat. Jay-Z – “What It Feels Like”

Donation for Author

Buy author a coffee

You may also like

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.